Yesterday is gone

Yesterday I was the happiest man on earth
I simply couldn’t avoid my big smile
It was like if time stood still for that moment
And all my needs were fullfilled

Today I’m trying to find back my yesterday
And It was gone. It’s a game of winning and loosing
There’s no turning back to build a new yesterday
Yesterday is gone

It’s all decided for us. We only have one chance
Even when things seems to be out of control
You can touch someone’s heart with words
Don’t let that chance goes away

Sometimes faith it’s just a way out
We must carry on against all the odds
We know life is full of bright moments
But we also know that yesterday is gone

Today I just smile with my eyes

2 pensamentos sobre “Yesterday is gone

  1. Já pensou em fazer um Tumblr? Faria sucesso com os seus textos por lá.

Deixe uma resposta

